Online Banking 
 
Enroll in Online Banking
  • Get absolutely free checking at Space Coast Credit Union
/SCCU/media/SiteImages/Key.png

Free Checking Account: Reviews
Free Checking is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 8249.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1538, tr_6711
  • loc_en_US, sid_2001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacecoastcreditunion
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free checking that's easy to keep free! I have been extremely happy with SCCU's free checking account. Unlike other institutions (including other credit unions) were you need a certain amount of direct deposit going into the account each month in order to avoid being charged fees, the requirements at SCCU are very simple.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Had a internet issue and when I called she fixed my problem without any complaint.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, very professional, good people I visited the branch , the tellers helping with a smile , they solve my question and have put in progress , very professional the hold Bank smiles , thank you.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I needed a second banking account for my wife's home business. It took just a few minutes and it was done. The next day it was already online!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from always friendly I wanted to have my IRA 70 and a half withdrawal mailed to me, but I got resistance and different answers on the multiple calls I made, so I opened a checking account so I could withdraw the money,
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest bank ever employees always kind and courteous. Always willing to show you what can help you.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy Was a quick and easy process. Don't know why I waited to open one.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Local, Secure Bank Setting up a checking account was easy and painless compared to other banks I've had in the past. Came to SCCU because I recently got a auto lol and through them which was also easy and painless to get through.
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1538, tr_6711
  • loc_en_US, sid_2001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacecoastcreditunion
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • 4.69/5
Read all 8269 reviews



  • SCCU Routing Number: 263177903
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 

Space Coast Credit Union membership is open to all who work or live in Brevard, Broward, Flagler, Indian River, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, or Volusia Counties in Florida.

  • Brevard: 321-752-2222
  • Broward: 954-704-5000
  • Miami-Dade: 305-882-5000
  • All Other Areas: 800-447-7228

*APR = Annual Percentage Rate. ^APY = Annual Percentage Yield.

Space Coast Credit Union (SCCU) © 2015

Attention

YOU ARE LEAVING THE SPACE COAST CREDIT UNION WEBSITE

You are being directed to www.samplesite.com, a website not operated by SCCU. SCCU is not responsible for the content of the alternate website. SCCU does not represent either the third party or the member if the two parties enter into a transaction. Privacy and security policies may differ from those practiced by SCCU.

Would you like to continue?

  

Member Rewards

Member Rewards is an exclusive Space Coast Credit Union program that provides benefits such as free or discounted services based on your level of participation in the credit union.

  • Gold members may order one FREE box of SCCU logo checks per year.
  • Platinum members may order unlimited FREE boxes of SCCU Exclusive Style checks (one box at a time).
Learn more about the Member Rewards program.